Our Staff

Our staff are committed to ongoing professional learning and development.

All teachers at Holy Cross hold a degree and teaching qualifications from a higher education institution relevant to their teaching area and give generously of their time, to engage professional development that supports learning for the 21st century.

Leadership Team
Principal Miss Marina Hardy
Assistant Principal Mrs Sarah O'Rourke
Religious Education Coordinator Mrs Lisa Clements
Coordinators Mr Shaun Buckley
Mrs Daniella Merhi


Administration Staff
Secretaries Mrs Vanessa Burke
  Mrs Kylie Batiste
  Mrs Maria Apap 


Teaching Staff
Kindergarten Green Miss Aymie Sultana
Kindergarten Mauve Miss Jessica Calabritta
Kindergarten Purple Mrs Dionne Villiers
Year 1 Mauve Mrs Daniella Merhi
Year 1 Green Mrs Danielle Hillard
Year 2 Mauve Mrs Vanessa Abela
Year 2 Purple Miss Zoe Astbury
Year 3 Miss Breanna Bindley
Miss Samantha Cook
Miss Laura Kenny
Year 4  Mr Mitchell Duncan
Mr Joshua Lee
Mrs Lisa Clements
Year 5 Mrs Trudie Bohan
Mr Shaun Buckley 
Year 6 Miss Gabrielle Garland
Miss Stephanie Lagudi 
Literacy Support Mrs Lynette Wilson 
Learning Support Mrs Laura O'Neill
Reading Recovery
Miss Jesica McHugh
Music Mr Chris Komorowski
Art Mrs Delle Fowler
Mrs Grace Piellago
Librarian Assistant Mrs Bridget Morgan


Teacher's Aides & Ancillary Staff
Mrs Lyn McCully Mrs Sue Perrin
Mrs Gloria Surdich Mr Glenn Josey (maintenance)
Mrs Christina Rickett (cleaner)

Further Information

At Holy Cross we are happy to discuss any matters you may wish to raise. Please contact the school if you would like to contact a member of staff.